The migration control project deals with the externalisation of the European borders to Africa. Dictators are bribed, militias are recruited and equipped, migration routes are blocked, local economies dry up. Migrants die of thirst in the desert or drown in the sea.

We are a transnational network of researchers, activists, journalists, and organisations that gather information about the external dimension of the European migration and border regime.

We investigate and document the externalisation of borders in our wiki, blog, and archives. An introduction to our focus and approach is formulated in five questions.

Migration Control was launched by the TAZ in 2017. The TAZ reports are being updated since summer 2019. This process is supported by the organisations listed below and coordinated by FFM e.V. (Research Society for Flight and Migration).

A transnational network of anti-racist initiatives, NGOs, and research groups from several countries are involved in this documentation project. In editorial groups, we follow and document the developments in these regions: Mediterranean, West Africa, East Africa, MENA.

 

You are interested? Join us!
Email us at contact@migration-control.info

This portal is managed in cooperation with:
afrique europe interact | alarmphone | borderline europe  | bordermonitoring europe | ffm e.V. | global detention project | kritnet  | statewatch | sea-watch  | welcome to europe

 

This site gained funds from:
brot für die welt | Stiftungsfonds Zivile Seenotrettung | medico

 

:::::

New: Once a month, we publish our Monthly Review covering recent developments of the Eurafrican migration control, migration and displacement in Africa, and across the Med. If you would like to point us to a new article, report or campaign for the next review, please write to us contact@migration-control.info or on Twitter @MigControl

image_pdfimage_print
Scroll to top

Dieses Portal hat die Vorverlagerung der Grenzen weit nach Afrika hinein zum Thema. Diktatoren werden bestochen, Milizen werden ausgerüstet, Migrationswege blockiert, lokale Ökonomien ausgetrocknet. Migrant*innen verdursten in der Wüste oder ertrinken im Meer.

Wir sind ein transnationales Netzwerk von Forscher*innen, Aktivist*innen, Journalist*innen und Organisationen, die Informationen über das europäische Migrationsregime zusammentragen.

Wir untersuchen und dokumentieren diese „Externalisierung der Grenzen“ in unserem Wiki, Blog und Archiv.

Eine Einführung in unsere Schwerpunkte ist in fünf Fragen formuliert.

 

Migration Control wurde im Jahre 2017 im Zusammenhang einer Buchveröffentlichung, Diktatoren als Türsteher Europas, von der TAZ ins Leben gerufen. Die Seite wird seit Sommer 2019 aktualisiert und wird von den unten genannten Organisationen, unter Koordination durch FFM e.V. (Forschungsgesellschaft Flucht und Migration), fortgeführt.

Beteiligt an diesem Portal ist ein transnationales Netzwerk von antirassistischen Initiativen, NGOs und Forschungsgruppen aus mehreren Ländern. In Redaktionsgruppen verfolgen und dokumentieren wir die Entwicklungen in einzelnen Regionen: (Mittelmeer, Westafrika, Ostafrika, MENA). Wir wünschen uns hierfür weitere Mitstreiter*innen.

 

Du willst mitmachen?

Schreib eine mail an contact@migration-control.info

Kooperationen und Links

Das Portal wird betrieben in Kooperation mit:
afrique europe interact | alarmphone | borderline europe  | bordermonitoring europe | ffm e.V. | global detention project | kritnet  | statewatch | sea-watch  | welcome to europe

Das Portal wird unterstützt von
brot für die welt | Stiftungsfonds Zivile Seenotrettung | medico

image_pdfimage_print
Nach oben scrollen